The Super Recyclers Grants

Two grants to win!

Since the launch of the Super Recyclers, we have awarded a grant to a school and a daycare at the end of each school year to promote their project so that the donation can have an impact on the school community. To date, we have awarded $6,000 in scholarships and funded more than $140,000 worth of projects.

Winners of the 2018-19 Grants

In June 2019, The Super Recyclers, accompanied by the Foundation, drew the $1,000 Grant as well as the two participation grants.

A $1,000 grant was awarded by the HUMAGO Foundation to École de la Renaissance for a collective school project, a group initiative.

To reduce waste at École de la Renaissance, a Green Committee was created for the 2018-19 school year to raise young people’s awareness of the environment and encourage them to take small ecological measures. The amount will be used to purchase a dishwasher to avoid the use of plastic in the cafeteria at lunchtime. The school encourages environmentally friendly lunch boxes and plans zero waste days. To view their project, click here.

Grand gagnant de la bourse des Super Recycleurs 2015-2016

Front row: Maria D’Andréa of the HUMAGO Foundation, Louise Turcotte, Marylène Alarie, Magali Bilodeau, Manon Cloutier, Marie-Claude Guérin, president of The Super Recyclers. Back row: Joël Gilbert (Head of École de la Renaissance) and Hélène Bourdon.

École de la Source in Shawinigan and Garderie éducative Mascouche are the happy winners of the participation grants.

One scholarship was awarded to a participating school and daycare at the end of the 2019 school year as a participation prize. The winning facilities each doubled the amount they had collected in 2018-19. The draw for the grants was broadcast live on Facebook at the end of the 2019 school year, on June 22nd.

Bourse des Super Recucleurs-Gagnant2018-199-Garderie éducative Mascouche
Bourse des Super Recycleurs-Gagnant2018-19-Ecole de la Source

Beurling Academy, of the LBPSB, wins the $1,000 grant and the CPE aux Quatre Soleils wins the $500 Super Recyclers grant 2017-2018.

Thanks to all the schools and daycares that participated in the Super Recyclers’ drives this year! Together, for the 2017–2018 school year, we recycled over 170,000 kilos of clothing and textiles and donated over $42,500 to fund your projects. On June 21, 2018, the Super Recyclers held a “LIVE” draw for the grants on Facebook.

Beurling Academy, of the Lester B Pearson School Board, wins the $1,000 grant

We want to highlight the collective effort of the schools and congratulate our top 3 best performing schools for 2017–2018: Stanislas College, 2075 kg, Lajeunesse School, 2881 kg and Jean-Leman School, 2809 kg. We would also like to thank our top 3 “soft spots” of the year. These are schools that stood out thanks to the commitment of their students and parents, their management, their daycare service and the community: the four Belle-Vallée schools in the Maskinongé sector, Lajoie School and Sainte-Dorothée School.

CPE Aux quatre soleils, in Longueuil, won the $500 scholarship.

We also want to congratulate our top 5 most efficient Daycare Centres: the CPE Enfant-Lumière, 3656 kg, the CPE Poussineaux, 2573 kg, the CPE au Petit Brin de foin, 2066 kg, the CPE Boucherville, 1695 kg and the Garderie Petit Monde Marin, 1512 kg.

Gagnant Bourse des Super Recycleurs 2018 - Académie Beurling
Gagnant Bourse des Super Recycleurs 2018 - CPE Quatre soleils

Saint-Émile School, of the CSDM, wins the $ 1,000 Super Recyclers Award 2016-2017

Since the launch of the Super Recyclers movement, more than 275 schools have participated and more than 200,000 kilos of clothing and textiles have been recycled or reused. Stacked, these textiles would form a 20-story building! The Super Recyclers funded more than $52,000 for projects in participating schools.

On Wednesday, June 21, 2017, the Super Recyclers proceeded to draw the grant and the Saint-Émile school, of the CSDM, won the $1,000 Super Recyclers Award 2016–2017 to finance projects for the students of their Day care service.

Remise de la bourse des Super Recycleurs 2017 à l'école Sain-Émile

Handing-over the cheque to the daycare service at Saint-Émile school in September 2017.

THE BIG WINNERS OF THE FIRST SUPER RECYCLER GRANT: TRÈS-SAINT-SACREMENT SCHOOL IN LACHINE

The first $2000 Super Recylers Grant was handed over on September 15, 2016, to the Très-Saint-Sacrement School in Lachine to help them finance an innovative composting project and to build a roof garden for the school.

Grand gagnant de la bourse des Super Recycleurs 2015-2016

The happy students of the Très-Saint-Sacrement School in Lachine, along with Syraha Ahmed, teacher, Louise Lauzière, school principal, Marie-Claude Guérin, president of the Super Recyclers and Yannick Proulx, also of the Super Recyclers.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Bourses Les Super Recycleurs

Deux bourses à gagner!

Depuis le lancement du mouvement les Super Recycleurs, nous remettons une bourse à une école et à une garderie à la fin de chaque année scolaire pour faire la promotion de leur projet afin que le don remis puisse avoir un impact sur la communauté de l’école. Jusqu’à présent, nous avons remis 6000 $ en bourses et financé pour plus de 140 000 $ de projets. 

Gagnants des Bourses 2018-19

En juin 2019, Les Super Recycleurs, accompagnés de la Fondation, ont procédé aux tirages de la Bourse de 1000 $ ainsi qu’aux 2 bourses de participations.

Une bourse de 1000 $ a été remise par la Fondation HUMAGO à l’École de la Renaissance pour un projet collectif d’école, une initiative de groupe.

Pour réduire les déchets à l’École de la Renaissance, un comité vert a été créé pour l’année 2018-19 afin de sensibiliser les jeunes à l’environnement et pour les encourager à faire des petits gestes écologiques. Le montant permettra d’acheter un lave-vaisselle pour éviter l’utilisation du plastique à la cafétéria à l’heure du lunch. L’école encourage les boites à lunch écologiques et planifie des journées zéro-déchets. Pour visualiser leur projet, veuillez cliquer ici.

Grand gagnant de la bourse des Super Recycleurs 2015-2016

À l’avant : Maria D’Andréa de la Fondation HUMAGO, Louise Turcotte, Marylène Alarie, Magali Bilodeau, Manon Cloutier, Marie-Claude Guérin, présidente des Super Recycleurs. À l’arrière : Joël Gilbert (directeur de l’école de la Renaissance) et Hélène Bourdon.

L’école de la Source de Shawinigan et la Garderie éducative Mascouche heureuses gagnantes des bourses de participation.

Une bourse a été remise à une école et à une garderie participante à la fin de l’année scolaire 2019 comme prix de participation. Les deux établissements gagnants se sont vu doubler le montant de leur collecte annuelle de 2018-19. Le tirage de la bourse a été diffusé en direct sur Facebook à la fin de l’année scolaire 2019, soit le 22 juin dernier.

Bourse des Super Recucleurs-Gagnant2018-199-Garderie éducative Mascouche
Bourse des Super Recycleurs-Gagnant2018-19-Ecole de la Source

L’académie Beurling, de la CSLBP, gagne la bourse de 1000 $ et le CPE aux Quatre soleils gagne la bourse de 500 $ des Super Recycleurs 2017-2018

Merci à toutes les écoles et garderies qui ont participé aux Super Recycleurs cette année ! Ensemble, pour l’année scolaire 2017-2018, nous avons recyclé plus de 170 000 kilos de vêtements et textiles et remis plus de 42 500 $ pour financer vos projets. Le 21 juin 2018, les Super Recycleurs ont procédé au tirage de la bourse « LIVE » sur Facebook.

L’Académie Beurling, de la commission scolaire Lester B. Pearson, gagne la bourse de 1000 $

Nous voulons souligner l’effort collectif des écoles et féliciter nos tops 3 écoles les plus performantes de 2017-2018 : le Collège Stanislas, 2075 kg, l’école Lajeunesse, 2881 kg et l’école Jean-Leman, 2809 kg. De plus, nous voulons remercier nos tops 3 coups de cœur de l’année ; des écoles qui se sont démarquées grâce à l’engagement de leurs élèves et parents, de la direction, du service de garde et de la communauté : les quatre écoles Belle-Vallée du secteur Maskinongé, l’école Lajoie et l’école Sainte-Dorothée.

Le CPE Aux quatre soleils, à Longueuil, a gagné la bourse de 500 $.

Nous voulons également féliciter nos tops 5 CPE et garderies les plus performantes : le CPE Enfant-Lumière, 3656 kg, le CPE les Poussineaux, 2573 kg, le CPE au Petit Brin de foin, 2066 kg, le CPE Boucherville, 1695 kg et la Garderie Petit Monde Marin, 1512 kg.

Gagnant Bourse des Super Recycleurs 2018 - Académie Beurling
Gagnant Bourse des Super Recycleurs 2018 - CPE Quatre soleils

L’École SAINT-ÉMILE, de la CSDM, gagne la bourse de 1000 $ des Super Recycleurs 2016-2017

Depuis le lancement du mouvement des Super Recycleurs, plus de 275 écoles ont participé et plus de 200 000 kilos de vêtements et textiles ont été recyclés ou réemployés. Empilés, ces kilos formeraient un immeuble de 20 étages ! Les Super Recycleurs ont permis de financer plus de 52 000 $ pour des projets dans les écoles participantes.

Ce mercredi 21 juin 2017, les Super Recycleurs ont procédé au tirage de la bourse et c’est l’école Saint-Émile, de la CSDM qui a gagné la bourse de 1000 $ des Super Recycleurs 2016-2017 qui servira à financer des projets pour les élèves du Service de garde.

Remise de la bourse des Super Recycleurs 2017 à l'école Sain-Émile

Remise du chèque au Service de garde de l’école Saint-Émile, en septembre 2017.

Les grands gagnants de la première bourse des Super Recycleurs : l’École Très-Saint-Sacrement de Lachine

La première bourse de 2000 $ des Super Recycleurs à était remis le 15 septembre 2016 à l’École Très-Saint-Sacrement de Lachine pour financer un projet innovateur de compostage et la création d’un jardin qui sera installé sur le toit de l’école.

Grand gagnant de la bourse des Super Recycleurs 2015-2016

Les élèves de l’école Très-Saint-Sacrement de Lachine en compagnie de Syraha Ahmed, enseignante, Louise Lauzière, directrice de l’école, Marie-Claude Guérin, présidente des Super Recycleurs et Yannick Proulx, Représentant de vos projets philanthropiques chez les Super Recycleurs.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This